Robert J. Sawyer

Robert J. Sawyer, a Member of the Order of Canada, is the bestselling author of 23 hard science-fiction novels including Flashforward, basis for the ABC TV series. He has won the best-novel Hugo and Nebula Awards and holds two honorary doctorates. Rob has published in Science, and, as a futurist, has consulted with NASA, the SETI Institute, and many corporations.